queen latifah comments on: her sexuality!

June 17, 2010

When asked about her much questioned sexuality, Queen Latifah had this to say:

“I don’t have to explain anything. I don’t have to confirm anything. Look, I need my time. I need my life. You know, I was looking at something the other day. A magazine with Jennifer Aniston on the cover. That’s a strong woman right there. All of these people in her business-who is she dating? Angie this. Brad that. They come up with so much stuff. That’s a tough situation to be in.

“My situation is small compared to that. But still, I don’t feel like I need to explain. I’m the one living it. You write about it. You go ahead and speculate. I’ll just live it. I don’t feel like I need to explain things to a perfect stranger. The people who matter know. And they love me for Dana. I don’t have to tell Joe Blow. Joe, you worry about who YOU sleeping with.” – Queen Latifah, speaking to Upscale Magazine.

I agree. Nothing about your personal life is anybody’s business unless you CHOOSE to share it with them. She has every right not to comment. By her evading the question all the time, it’s kind of obvious what the answer to the big question is, but really… who cares? We’re not paying her bills, and she’s not paying ours. It really doesn’t matter. It’s fun to gossip about celebrity scandals now and then. I do it (obviously), but I know in the end it doesn’t make a real difference in my life, so I don’t get so wrapped up in knowing every detail about their lives. That said, i respect her for keeping her love life private.

2 Responses to “queen latifah comments on: her sexuality!”

  1. Khayrí. Says:

    I couldn’t agree more nick. I loved her explanation. even though she’s clearly a lezzie.

  2. Nick Says:

    definitely a lezzie! lol


Leave a Reply

