greetings from: the sky!

June 11, 2010

Hey Kids!

Guess what I’m doing! Yeah, just chillin on the 21st floor of the Flagship in Atlantic City. This was supposed to be a reunion for me and some of my friends from college, but they all canceled, so I’m here alone. I might have cried and/or slit my wrists, but I got over it. I couldn’t let anything stop me from enjoying my free hotel room for a whole weekend. It’s really nice, and I have it all to myself, except when I invite people over. Speaking of having people over, come visit me.

I have two beds, a fridge, a stove, a sink, a dishwasher, a microwave, a balcony, a big flat screen, everything! I’m taking advantage of this, because I don’t know the next time I’ll have a room to myself. I am excited to have friends come over and just have fun, though. I’m sure they’ll enjoy this view of Brigantine and the ocean as much as I did.

Since my mom has a timeshare here, I know there are some free activities/meal/something that I need to be taking advantage of. I also feel like I should get out and explore the city, but um… I live right here. It’s not like I’m visiting Miami or some place that I’ve never been, and I should go be a tourist. I’d rather be a tourist in this hotel room.

Leave a Reply

