let me just: vent!

June 4, 2010

I am so hungry. And I’ve been hungry for like 2 and a half days. It’s like a vicious cycle. One would be quick to say, “Just eat!” If only it were that simple! For the past two days, we’ve been getting our floor remodeled. Never mind me being disturbed from my little three hours of sleep early in the AM (I stay up late) due to the construction noises. Let’s just focus on the fact that I can’t walk into my kitchen for hours at a time! When I actually can go in there, I have to step carefully on the different tiles and hope one doesn’t slip.

Despite being broke, I actually gave in yesterday and went to McDonald’s. I was so desperate for food. Good thing it’s cheap to eat there. One thing I’ve learned about myself is that I’m usually a very positive guy who hardly ever gets angry, but I become very irritable when I am hungry (and tired). So let’s just say, I am not myself tonight! For the second day in a row, I can’t walk into my kitchen and it’s pissing me off. The floor’s almost done (or so I think) and I thought I could walk downstairs just now and get some chicken my mom made at her friend’s house. But nooooo, they just put wax on the floor. Can’t walk for like 20 minutes. I’m just so pissed.

And even when I do manage to get into the kitchen, there’s no food! URGH Njgkv,fen sivfjkb v!! That’s how I feel. The floor guy is just doing his job, so I can’t be mad at him but…

Leave a Reply

