alicia keys is: engaged and pregnant!

May 28, 2010

Alicia Keys and Swizz Beatz are engaged and expecting, People reports.

This is the first marriage

and child for Grammy winner Keys, 29. Swizz Beatz, 31, has two other children from previous relationships. The couple have been together since 2008.

SOURCE

Throwing traditional values out of the window, Alicia Keys and Swizz Beatz are engaged and expecting their first child! A little backwards by some people’s standards, but who are we to judge? I guess that’s be expected considering the controversial history of this relationship. But anyway, congratulations!

Who am I kidding, I am judging this situation so much.¬† I’m trying not to because baby is a beautiful thing and nobody has the right to judge anyone else. And I’m not referring to premarital sex! I don’t think I’ll ever look at this couple, regardless of who was wrong in the Swizz Beatz/Mashonda marriage, without judging. I hate to be like that, but in the words of Whitney Houston: it’s not right, but it’s okay.

On the bright side, maybe Alicia will take a break and let this era of her career die. I love her music so much, but with the exception of a few songs, I was not feeling her latest album. I felt like it was uninspired and boring. Let me end on a good note, and wish her the best of luck with her new family, and I hope she comes back hard with great music after the baby.

Leave a Reply

