i love: ketchup!

May 12, 2010

Just playing. I do love ketchup, but this post has nothing to do with that at all. Let’s catch up anyway.

Since I last posted, a lot has happened. Maybe not a lot, but it feels like it. I made a new playlist, my May Playlist. To be posted soon. It’s a long one, but has some great songs and great artists. Sia, being one of them, played a show last week on Thursday. I went with Chelsea, Herbert and Jessica. The venue was Terminal 5, which had no seats. I was not prepared for standing up for 3 hours in a crowded space, but I dealt. Sia was really good. Very quirky and down to earth. Her opening act Girl in a Coma was good, too!

The next morning was dedicated to Christina Aguilera and her appearance on the Oprah Winfrey Show! As I believe I posted before, I got tickets to go to a special NYC taping of Oprah in which Christina would perform. I had my Sia concert crew, with the addition of my mom and her boyfriend. Outside of the show, we were interviewed for the New York Post. Before we went in, we were lined up against side of Radio City Music Hall. A black car pulled up next the curb and out walked Oprah Winfrey, like a boss! She waved and the soccer moms went crazy! I kinda did, too, but it was not until Christina Aguilera took the stage that I went crazy. Watch her performance below.

That was exciting. This is my second to last week of school. I am ready to leave!! Today, my acting partner Jaytee and I graduated our Acting I class. We did Prior and Belize’s first scene from Angels In America, and we passed. I am so relieved and I feel good. I’m going out tonight to celebrate with my acting class. Still have to write a research paper, and take two finals, but that’s okay.

Leave a Reply

