i’m on: spring break!

March 27, 2010

Don’t judge me for being excited and not hiding it. I’m on Spring Break! A little later than most schools, but it makes sense, because it coincides with Easter. Easter is the reason for the season, (Holla!) so my school’s Spring Break wins! Yours fails.

I have been home for a day or so. I’m enjoying it. Besides a mini day and a half visit back in February, I have not been in New Jersey since January, when I was on my long Winter Break! This one is a little shorter, but long enough to make a couple hundred trips to Wawa, Rita’s Ice, and my favorite Chinese food place, Jiang’s. Oh, and I guess to see my friends.

I love New York City, but when I come out of the Lincoln Tunnel into my home state, I feel like a burden is being lifted. I don’t know what it is. I think it’s the burden of having to be defensive, alert, and fast-paced 24/7. You have to be like that when you’re living in the biggest city in the country, so it’s a relief to come home and relax. And for the first few minutes, it’s nice to actually see grass and trees, instead of concrete and skycrapers. Then that gets old, especially when it gets dark and there’s no streetlights to illuminate this wooded suburbia.

Well, I have a little over a week left here, and I am trying to enjoy it! If I like you and you’re in Jersey, let’s hang out! Yes, Snooki, that means you.

Meet me at the boardwalk!

Leave a Reply

