annoying news for: nj teen drivers!

March 24, 2010

New Jersey will soon be the first state to alert police when a young driver is behind the wheel.

The Motor Vehicles Commission is unveiling red decals that motorists under the age of 21 must display on their license plates.

The reflective red stickers will help police identify drivers in order to enforce restrictions on passenger limits and 11 p.m. curfews.

The stickers, which take effect May 1, are removable and will cost $4.

Attorney General Paula Dow and MVC officials will announce the implementation of “Kyleigh’s Law” at an MVC office in Freehold Wednesday.

Kyleigh D’Alessio was a 16-year-old central New Jersey high school student who was killed in a vehicle driven by another teen in 2006.


Looks like no more late night hoodrat escapades for me and my friends back in Jersey. At least escapades that involve using my car (so everything). I’m crying.


2 Responses to “annoying news for: nj teen drivers!”

  1. Kristen Says:

    BOOOOOOOOO stupid.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: