under the spotlight: kid sister!

March 4, 2010

I don’t know how I first found Kid Sister. I think it was on BET one day when her first single, Pro Nails, was playing. Wasn’t really feeling her when I first saw her. Later on, I heard her again, but I liked the song! It was Control. It was a great electro song that I could see myself fist pumping (or something similar) to in the club. Then I heard some more songs like Beeper and Switchboard, which I loved, but there was no album!

Her debut album Ultraviolet was finally released last year! It is actually a decent album. Kid Sister has fun songs, down to earth lyrics, and a thick Chicago accent. I think she’s a really interesting female rapper, and she doesn’t have to make weird faces or put her pussy on my sideburns to get attention. She has been a staple on my monthly playlists. Check her out!

Leave a Reply

