rita’s ice opened in: new york city!

February 28, 2010

So, as you can see, I am glowing. Something has ignited a joy deep inside my soul that is radiating for the whole island of Manhattan to see. If you’re curious to know what has got my panties in a bunch, look no further! It’s Rita’s Ice!

Rita’s Ice has just opened it’s first store in New York City. In the Upper West Side to be exact. Even greater, this store will be a year round store, as opposed to one that’s only open in the summertime. You don’t understand how excited I am. I lived off of Rita’s Ice and Wawa this past summer (if they built a Wawa here, I would just be done with life).

For those who have not experienced the heavenly lusciousness of Rita’s Italian Ice in your mouth, just split a taxi with me to Broadway between 92nd and 93rd, and I’ll introduce you to the best stuff on earth.

I’m so excited.

2 Responses to “rita’s ice opened in: new york city!”

  1. Kristen Says:

    i didnt realize this was the first Ritas in the city! LET’S GO! I want me some pistachio italian ice!!

  2. Nick Says:

    Yes, I want a mango!!


Leave a Reply

