happy: valentine’s day!

February 15, 2010

Grab your dollar store teddy bears and throw some sunflower petals on the bed! It’s Valentine’s Day!

That is, if you’re into that whole “holiday”. Most of the people I talk think it to be capitalist propaganda and the card companies’ hidden agenda. I’m not here to get too deep. Really, I’m only here because I don’t have a Valentine. I don’t want one, because then I would have to go out and get a gift a be creative and all that stuff that I’m not good at.

If I ever do happen to be in a relationship (lolz no), I’m gonna make sure I find someone who does not buy into all these stupid holiday traps. This is because I’m cheap.

I don’t know what I’m doing tonight at all. Probably just relaxing and getting my life together. I have been a wreck! Mostly at managing my money. I think this will be my last weekend out drinking and trying to party (unless a certain store decides to call me back, Abercrombie…). If I don’t stop now, I think I will lose control. It started to happen last semester, and I see it happening again now. The first step is admitting it, right?

Back to Valentine’s Day, I hope everyone has a good night! If you’re alone tonight like me, be alone with pride! We’re not really alone, because we have each other.

If you have a Valentine (random, drunken hookup) go ‘head girl! Gold star for you!

Leave a Reply

