fun times in: brooklyn!

February 13, 2010

Last night was my friend Kate’s birthday celebration. She invited a bunch of us to Brooklyn to take part in the festivities. She told us it would hosted by the infamous HiChristina, whom I discovered through my other friend Margaret! They do random, outlandish, and fun interactive performance art type events. I had never been to one their events, so I was excited to take part in this!

Though we were a little lost in Brooklyn for a while, it did not deter us. We finally found what we were looking for: the most suspect, sketchiest looking apartment building somewhere in Bushwick. Despite being a little apprehensive, I walked inside and we met Christina of HiChristina. Immediately the festivities commenced. There was a dance party or two, a striptease, a lap-dance, a mating ritual. You know, the usual. The last activity I remember was watching people getting naked, being covered in flour, and being assisted in cleaning themselves up in a shower. I wouldn’t expect any less.

I had a good time in Brooklyn. A very interesting time, actually. I’m glad I went.

Afterward, I went to my new mecca, El Sombreros (accompanied by the fabulous Kristin and Lawryn)! I love them because they don’t card and I’m too cheap to take a chance with a fake ID. I did not drink as much last night as I did last weekend. I probably would have if my friends did not request the tab. I guess that’s better for me, because I really shouldn’t be spending all my money drinking every weekend. After all, I have no income (Abercrombie, I’m waiting). But, like my friend in my head Sia said: I drink to get drunk. Not to spend $22 with for a moderate buzz. No ma’am.

I don’t know what the rest of this Valentine’s Day weekend holds, but whatever it is, I am ready. I have no Valentine, but I am taking applications. Get at me.

One Response to “fun times in: brooklyn!”

  1. Kristen Says:

    Be my Valentine.


Leave a Reply

